Won’t you come in?

21 Jul

As we try and fail to figure out which light switches go with which lights, we do have something to rejoice about- The house is totally unpacked! Isn’t that glorious? Now, watch them deploy J in two months and we’ll have to pack it all up again. Such is life, I suppose.

I’m feeling pretty good about a clean house, though. Won’t you come in?

Just follow me this way and you can have seat…

Look, I even unpacked our bedroom today.

We have been sleeping in the spare bedroom because I didn’t want to face the boxes of clothes inside our own that don’t fit me anymore. As I lovingly dumped the mounds of clothing on our bed to sort, I made a deal with myself that I shall wear them all again. I have begun thinking about my workout plan after the doctor gives me the okay to start exercising again. Perhaps P90x? I’ll definitely be taking my little man out for strolls ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t wait.

 

 

3 Responses to “Won’t you come in?”

  1. Alyson H. July 21, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    The house looks great Kacy! And walking around the neighborhood with Caylin (and with you at TTU) was mostly how I got back into shape after Caylin was born. Fun and it works!

  2. Jenna Lou July 21, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    pretty! you need to send me more pics of the place please

  3. Mrs. K July 22, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    @Alyson- Wish I was around so we could walk together!

    @Jenna Lou- I shall text you some soon! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

