Mind elsewhere

10 Jun

I could really use some of this:

Or one of these:

Or perhaps a porch with friends nearby:

All of which were provided at my third and final baby shower that my mother-in-law put together for Baby K and me. Oh, to be enjoying that day instead of writing papers and reading books (of the not so fun persuasion)! Yes, I’d much rather be lounging around the pool with a plate of good food instead of making plans to eat out…again. Having limited utinsels to cook with is troublesome. LA in ten days!

My mind is elsewhere. Where’s yours?

Leave a Reply

