Week 26

13 May

Happy Friday you guys, y’all, y’uns, or whatever other terrible English you prefer. I don’t have much to report today, just that I’m once again heading out of town. I don’t have too much to say, but I thought I’d better update you on Baby K since I’ve skipped the past few weeks!

How far along? 26 Weeks

How big is baby? 14 inches, 1.75 lbs.

Gender? Boy!

Weight: 130 and feeling the extra lbs. all over!

Symptoms: aches, soreness, blurry vision

Food Cravings: apples and peanut butter

Sleep: I toss and turn a lot. I often wake up on my back and in a lot of pain so I quickly turn to one side. The baby kicks like crazy at night before I fall asleep!

Movement: I can see my tummy move now when he is kicking. Pretty powerful stuff.

Stretch Marks? Not yet. I’ll keep my fingers crossed. Meanwhile, I love cocoa butter.

Belly Button: Still not out. Do they always pop out eventually?

What are you looking forward to? I can’t wait to see him again. I don’t know when our next ultrasound will be, though. I really, really can’t wait to NOT waddle everywhere I go again. I miss being able to stand up without it feeling like a workout session.

4 Responses to “Week 26”

  1. Beth M May 13, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    I too have started to waddle around like a momma duck!!

  2. Jennifer M May 13, 2011 at 10:30 am #

    Mama K, that should be your new name! Its good to waddle & swing those hips! It’ll help move things along when Baby is ready 🙂 && no, not all belly buttons pop out. Mine was just stretched out flat lol

    • Mrs. K May 13, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

      Good 🙂 Mine is pretty stretched out right now. I really don’t see how anything could pop out, but I guess we’ll see.

  3. Mrs. Pancakes May 14, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    Hello Mrs. K, i am your newest follower…congrats on the pregnancy!

Leave a Reply

