Tis the life

9 May

It’s not even 6am yet and I’ve already prepared breakfast, started on laundry, and cleaned the kitchen. Tis the life of an Army Wife. Darn that crazy PT schedule my hubby has! I just couldn’t go back to sleep with all the TO DO tasks on my brain.

How was your weekend?

I hope all you Mothers and Mamas-To-Be had a wonderful day yesterday. I felt pretty undeserving of all the “Happy Mother’s Day” wishes and sweet gifts from everyone because I recognize that it takes a lot more than being pregnant to be a mom. I hope I can be the best one for Baby K when he arrives in August!

Captain J and I went home this past weekend. It was a long(ish) drive, but worth it. On Friday, we went to see a good family friend commission into the Army at our alma mater. It’s always nice to drive around an old place where I spent lots of time and remember how far I’ve come and exactly who I used to be.

Saturday was busy, too. We visited with a lot of family and before we knew it, Sunday morning was staring us straight in the eye. The weekend goes by so fast, doesn’t it?

I was glad to spend Mother’s Day with so many important women in my life.

2 Responses to “Tis the life”

  1. Becca May 9, 2011 at 11:47 am #

    YES you DO deserve the Happy Momma’s Day wishes! ๐Ÿ™‚ I honestly think it is way easier being a mom to a 6-month old than it was being pregnant! Haha, weird, right?? I don’t think I would have said that during weeks 0-8, but I can say it now ๐Ÿ™‚

    Glad you have so much wonderful energy.
    xoxo

  2. Mrs. K May 10, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

    That’s actually really encouraging right about now! ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day!

Leave a comment