Pictures and a Poll- Week 22

14 Apr

I went shopping today in search of a cocktail dress- a pregnancy one. I’m not sure those three words go together: pregnancy cocktail dress. It just seems all wrong. What do you think?

Anyway, it wasn’t as terrible as I thought it was going to be. I have to have a dress for next week’s CG Reception and I was really waiting until the last minute. Finally, I picked myself up off the couch and drove to the mall. I consider the trip a successful one because I left with a dress in hand. But I want to know what you all think. I can always take the one I bought back. Which dress should I choose? Poll Below.

I took pictures with everything because every girl knows the camera adds 15lbs or so. There’s no trusting those mirrors! With all these photos in my possession, I decided it was time for a 22 Week Update!

Size of Baby: 11 inches (1lb) ~ the size of a spaghetti squash (ha)

Total Weight Gain: 12 lbs! No trouble gaining now 🙂

Maternity Clothes: I really should buy some. I’m sure they’d be amazing! I’m still rockin’ the rubber band trick and the belly bands.

Gender: Boy! So exciting 🙂

Movement: Oh yes! I can feel him from the outside now, too. It makes me happy.

Sleep: I toss and turn a lot, but I’m tired enough to rack in plenty of hours.

What I miss: Feeling in-shape

Cravings: Oatmeal

Symptoms: Heartburn is back.

Baby is doing well and so is Mommy! Now, if only I could decide what to wear. Which one should I choose?

 

 

 

14 Responses to “Pictures and a Poll- Week 22”

  1. Allyson F April 14, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    LOVE the last one! Very chic!

  2. Sarah Nicole April 14, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

    I love Dresses 2 and 3.

  3. hilary April 14, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    Love dresses 2 and 3….I think 3 is my fave 🙂

  4. Jenn April 14, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

    I love dress 4 cause its just awesome!!! However for a CG Reception I always play it safe an would go with 2 or 3. They are stylish basics that you can totally accessorize them up to fit your mood.

  5. sespi April 14, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

    I like 3 and 4, but I like 3 more because of the colors. It looks a little more formal than 4.

  6. Alyson April 14, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    I love ALL the dresses. 1 and 2 are my favorites, but I think 2 looks the most formal and would be the easiest to accessorize with.

  7. Nicole April 14, 2011 at 11:25 pm #

    I LOVE #2 on you! #4 is pretty too, but I just REALLY love the way #2 looks. You look beautiful in all of the dresses though, Love! Keep up the good work on cookin’ that lil boy!

    Miss you!

  8. Mrs. K April 15, 2011 at 11:55 pm #

    Thank you all for your input 🙂 I appreciate it!

  9. Ines April 16, 2011 at 1:01 am #

    I like 2 or 3!

    • Ines April 16, 2011 at 1:02 am #

      I mean to say 2 or 4

  10. Tiffany April 18, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    Kacy, which one did YOU choose???

  11. Kristine April 19, 2011 at 12:52 am #

    You’re so beautiul…

    Blessings,
    Kristine

  12. Kristine April 19, 2011 at 12:52 am #

    You’re so beautiful…

    Blessings,
    Kristine

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pregnant With Laughter Part 7 « Mrs. K and Captain J - April 20, 2011

    […] appreciate everyone who helped me and voted in my poll the other day about which dress to wear to the CG Reception. If you’re wondering what a CG Reception is- my husband tells me nothing- […]

Leave a Reply

