Merci (for voting)

7 Apr

First of all, I wanted to say thank you to all who voted in the last poll. A whopping 42.86% of you were right about our new addition to the family! 38.57 % thought the baby was a girl and the remaining 18.57% voted that I’d be having twins (psh. thanks! ha)

Baby and I are doing well. We’re enjoying lazy days at the beach and missing “Dad” more than we thought possible. Captain J and I are having trouble coming up with a name. There’s one that’s pretty high on our list, but I can’t bring myself to make the stamp of approval. It’s just such a big decision, right?!

I’m enjoying being pregnant this week. As I feel his little flutters kick into overtime every time I take a bite of chocolate, I know he is more like his Mama every day. I love the feeling of him growing inside me because now I can see the progress in me physically. It seems each day I wake up, my belly has grown even bigger. I’m beginning to realize that this is the closest I’ll ever be to my first born and although I want August to get here very quickly so I can meet him, I also want to keep him to myself for awhile. I know when he’s born his dad will get busy making him his little man so I want to be a little selfish and enjoy my time now. Any chance I can make my son a Mama’s boy? πŸ˜‰

Yesterday, I tried laying on my tummy to get some sun on my back. He sure didn’t like that! After just a few moments, I felt what I think was a real kick (or three) so I flipped back over to give him more room. I guess those days of laying on my tummy are over.

That’s it for a quick update. I just wanted to talk about the baby a bit, but the sun is calling our names…

4 Responses to “Merci (for voting)”

  1. Nicole April 7, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    I’m so glad that you’re enjoying your pregnancy. That’s funny that he told you he didn’t like the tummy laying. Good luck in finding a name that you and J both really like! I’m sure it’ll be a good one!

  2. Kristine April 7, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    I wonder if he’ll have your toes. πŸ˜€

    Okay, seriously…that’s not what I came here to say, (I like your toes!) What I really want to tell you might sound weird, (only in a crazy why does this girl announce me as her favorite military blogger,like me so much publicly, stalker kind of way…) Too much, eh…whatever…it’s true! πŸ˜‰

    Anyhow,back to reality…Everytime I think about wanting my husband’s deployment to be over with…I think about how I would rushing your baby’s birth, and how wishing for him to come home,is wishing your pregnancy to go by faster. I know that seems weird, so, I hope you get it. I just wanted to let you know that…It helps me to not be so selfish wishing time to “fly.”

    Hmmm…Maybe I should blog about it! Speaking of which, thanks for stopping by today!

    Blessings,
    Kristine

  3. Alyson April 7, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    Coming up with names is the hardest. We didn’t name our girls until we were in the delivery room. Ashlyn was a few minutes old before I got Jason to cave in on her name πŸ™‚ But you have plenty of time still so don’t stress out too hard just yet.

  4. Leshuana April 7, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    Ha! The first time I really felt Shayden kick was when I was laying out in the sun and flipped over to my belly. It was a crazy and exciting feeling!

Leave a Reply

