What cha wearin’ this Wednesday?

9 Feb

Wednesdays are when I drag my pregnant butt off the couch and put on something nice, there’s No Model Lady to thank for that. Otherwise, my husband might never see anything but sweatpants and t-shirts. We have a lovely weekend in Savannah planned so I am promising myself that I’ll look good (or as good as a knocked up gal can) for him for Valentine’s Day weekend.

Did you dress up today, too? If so, go link up here!

Sparkly top: Express Undershirt: Motherhood Maternity (lol)

Cross Necklace: Body Shop

Bracelets by Jenn

I would just like to add that taking pictures by my lonesome, without a clue as to how to work the automatic function, is very difficult. Just when you think everything is in its place, then snap-

The hair looks a mess! I’ll figure it out one day.

Tune in tomorrow for Valentine gift ideas, date ideas, and more! Ok, maybe not so much the “more” part, but it sounded good.

9 Responses to “What cha wearin’ this Wednesday?”

  1. Jillian February 9, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    I love your top! I’m lacking some serious sparkle in my wardrobe.

    As for the scarf situation, I found some tips via the Day Book:
    http://tandsdaybook.blogspot.com/2010/12/lets-watch-man-in-yellow-coat-ride-by.html

    it’s worth a watch 🙂

    • Mrs. K February 9, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

      Thank you! I will check it out.

  2. SAHM and Marine Wife February 9, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

    What a cute little baby bump! I miss having one!

  3. Shannon February 9, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    soooo cute! I’ve been waiting for Baby Bump pictures! 🙂 You look great and hope you’re feeling that way too!

  4. chancesimtaking February 9, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    I love your little bump! Don’t you just adore express. One of my Favs. Yay you like the jewelry!

  5. No Model Lady February 10, 2011 at 6:57 am #

    You are one seriously cute preggo! And yes, mastering the art of the self-timed shot is tricky:) My week 5 pics were taken in my backyard with my camera on top of my trashcan!! My neighbors LOVE me, I’m sure:)

  6. Kristine February 10, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    You are lovely.

    I hope y’all enjoy your time in Savannah.

    Blessings,
    Kristine

  7. Sheena February 10, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    I like the shirt, better wear it now while you can still fit into it 😉 Must be exciting!

  8. Hillary February 12, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    i love the sparkly shirt, you can rock that great…knocked up or not, haha! i remember feeling that way with all my pregnancies, but you’re prego belly is my belly after a big dinner. 😉

    hillary-www.helpamutha.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

