Welcome to our humble abode

6 Jan

Many of you asked for a quick peek or a tour of our new home. Until now, I was too embarrassed because it was filthy, there were boxes galore, and I felt too crappy to get up and change all that. Today was a good day and I must say, I got a lot done! πŸ™‚

So do you want to see what I’ve been up to? Keep in mind that these rooms are not done by any stretch of the imagination, but funds are low due to it being just a few weeks after Christmas so we’re working with what we’ve got! Maybe one day. Right now, I’m completely satisfied with a mostly clean and organized home.

Master Bedroom

Spare Bedroom

Ba da da beep ba beep be beep That’s all folks!

12 Responses to “Welcome to our humble abode”

  1. Amy January 6, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

    Super cute!! So sad we didn’t get to see you both (and your new place!) before we left. Hope all is well!

  2. Sarah January 6, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    beautiful! I love the chocolate brown walls!

  3. Sarah January 6, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    it also looks like you could use some more books πŸ˜‰ I’m always looking for a reason!

  4. Laura Weigle January 6, 2011 at 6:24 pm #

    Love it all, looks very homey and cozy. You did a good job Kacy! We will wait for an invitation! Love Laura

  5. sespi January 6, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    Beautiful! I love the built in bookshelves!

  6. Sarah Nicole January 9, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    Your house looks so cute!!

  7. Kristine January 9, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    gorgeous! πŸ™‚

  8. Lydia January 10, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    beautiful !!! great pics!

  9. lola January 10, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    Your house is gorgeous! πŸ™‚

  10. hilary January 10, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

    I love all those bookshelves!! So pretty!

  11. Jenn January 10, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

    I love love love your home! And the vanity is to die for!

  12. Shannon January 13, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    Kacy, your new home looks wonderful!! I must know, where is that white vanity in the guest room from?? I am so in love with it! Miss you up here!

Leave a Reply

