Four Eyes

1 Jun

I got new glasses for the first time in years- not the drinkin’ kind, but the seein’ kind. My latest pairs were faithful to me, but I wasn’t so much to them as I misplaced them somewhere between New Zealand and Anchorage, Alaska. I’ve gone without four eyes since November. It was time to move on. I recently shopped around for a new pair which may sound exciting, but it isn’t to me because glasses never rarely ever look good on me. It has only been recently that I figured out exactly why this is the case. I always thought it was because I had a small head. I’ve been known to shop the kiddy section before for this very reason. This time was to be different, though. I wanted adult glasses. I wanted something stylish and cute. I just wanted to be able to see, dang it!  Well, my weird face/glasses fiasco has been discovered: my ears are way crooked. I’ve noticed the slight slope of my sunglasses for awhile now but I just thought they were bent. Nope! I chose some funky-ish frames and when I went to pick them up the guy said, ” I think they’re a little crooked.” I know he meant my ears. I just know it.

I was having lunch with my dear sweet husband today and he started grinning from ear to ear. I thought he was going to say something sweet when he said something to the effect of: “I see it now! Definitely crooked!” Thanks, hon. Oh, well…I can’t be perfect all the time.

 

7 Responses to “Four Eyes”

  1. d.a.r. June 1, 2010 at 4:12 pm #

    Too funny, I was just taking a picture of MY new glasses for the blog, haha!

    You look cute!

  2. Jenn June 1, 2010 at 6:31 pm #

    your funny cause its probably not even noticeable until you point it out to someone and then let them stair at you for a while… lol. I love love love your new glass so adult and stylish! I really do love them. I miss my glasses! It was a love hate relationship with them. Then I got LASIK a few years ago. Now I just have fun with sunglasses. I own like 20 pairs its bad.

  3. carissa June 1, 2010 at 7:10 pm #

    hahaha I HAVE CROOKED EARS TOO!!! My glasses are constantly crooked, and not because I step on them, but that doesn’t help – I’m sure.

    I love your glasses!

  4. Sadako June 2, 2010 at 9:03 am #

    Fellow glasses sporter here. LOVE IT.

  5. Lissa June 3, 2010 at 1:35 pm #

    Love the glasses! You look great in them. 🙂

  6. wanderingmenace June 3, 2010 at 11:05 pm #

    Cute glasses.
    I’ve never had to wear them for my eyes but whenever I wear sunglasses it looks like my left ear is located somewhere near my chin and my right ear has travelled far up the top of my head. So I can relate.

  7. carinatb June 6, 2010 at 6:35 am #

    The glasses look hot! Crooked ears? Lol! I’ve never heard that before!

Leave a Reply

